Top Ten (7)

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme originally hosted by The Broke and Bookish that spotlights out Top Ten books and other bookish things. This week will feature:

Top Ten Books On My Spring 2014 TBR List

tumblr_inline_mj9my3uuFj1qz4rgp

#10 Insurgent By Veronica Roth

11735983

I’m still in the middle of Divergent and I already know that I do not want to stop reading this trilogy which is why this book had made it to this week’s top ten. It’s just so intriguing! I’m in love with everything about it. And so far, I’ve been faring pretty well in avoiding all those spoilers of this book and of the final book. Hope my streak continues 😀

8314c-addtogoodreadsblack

#9 The Girl of Fire and Thorns By Rae Carson

10429092

This book has been on my TBR list for awhile now so I figured, ‘why not move it to the top of the TBR pile and read it for spring?’ And so that’s exactly what I had done. I moved this book to the top and I shall read it any day now 😀 Lately, my brain has been craving for a good fantasy read and this book seems to meet all of the necessary requirements to satisfy that craving. I am so excited to read this book and plus, the female protagonist ALMOST has the same name as me 😀 LOVE IT!

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

#8 Cinder By Marrisa Meyer

11235712

I have heard nothing but ah-mazing things about this book and I can’t believe that I finally got my hands on a physical copy, a paperback copy. I was aiming for a hardcover copy but, yeh know, beggars can’t be choosers. Anyways, I absolutely can’t wait to read this fairy tale retelling of Cinderella!

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

#7 This is What Happy Looks Like By Jennifer E. Smith

15790873

I read a single chapter from this book and I was instantly hooked. I am loving the writing so far and the emails that were in it. I think that it will make a good contemporary read 😀

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

#6 Burn for Burn By Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

13406425

I have heard both, good and bad things about this book. I heard that it was like a Gossip Girl-esque kind of read which I’m a big fan of, so I would definitely love to see how this book goes. 

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

#5 Eleanor and Park By Rainbow Rowell

15795357

I read Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl and I absolutely fell in love with her writing. I have heard nothing but ah-mazing things about this book as well and I think that this may be the contemporary read to complete my summer 😀

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

#4 The Assassin’s Blade By Sarah J.Maas

18243700

This is an obvious given considering how in love I am with this series. This was one of my most anticipated release for the month of March so this has to be on my TBR pile for spring. This book consists of all five novellas of the Throne of Glass series which I absolutely MUST READ!!! Unfortunately, my local bookstore does not have the book so I will most likely have to order this online 😀 I can’t wait though!!!

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

#3 Panic By Lauren Oliver

Panic_HC_JKT_des4.indd

If you read the summary of this book, it sounds like a contemporary version of the Hunger Games which definitely caught my interest. I hope to pick up a copy at the bookstore and check it out but with what people are saying it so far, I really hope that I do not get disappointed. 

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

#2 Ignite Me By Tahereh Mafi

13188676

The first two books of this trilogy was such an awesome read and a lot of people have been raving about this book! I need to know how the trilogy ends. I. Need. To. Know. Which was why the final book of the Shatter Me series made it to the top 2 of this list 😀

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

And #1 goes to…

Half Bad By Sally Green

18079804

Summary: (Goodreads)

Half Bad by Sally Green is a breathtaking debut novel about one boy’s struggle for survival in a hidden society of witches.

You can’t read, can’t write, but you heal fast, even for a witch.

You get sick if you stay indoors after dark.

You hate White Witches but love Annalise, who is one.

You’ve been kept in a cage since you were fourteen.

All you’ve got to do is escape and find Mercury, the Black Witch who eats boys. And do that before your seventeenth birthday.

Easy. 

8314c-addtogoodreadsblack

I have not read a book on witches for a very long time and in addition to that the premise of the book is just… awesome!!! I have a lot of expectations for this book. I expect the characters to be awesome. I definitely expect the world building to be awesome as well. I expect a lot of things about this book to be very awesome. I already had a copy reserved once my local bookstore gets a new shipment!!! EEEE!!!! I absolutely can’t wait!!!

 

Yup, so those are the top ten books on my Spring TBR list for 2014. Let me know if you’ve read any of these books or planning to read any of these books as well and yeah… thanks for reading guys!!!

What’s on your Spring TBR list for 2014?

7 thoughts on “Top Ten (7)

Leave a Reply

