Friday Favorites (6)

Friday Favorites 01

Hey Everyone and welcome to Friday Favorites! This is a weekly meme hosted by Tressa’s Wishful Endings that spotlights a favorite author, book, series, publisher, cover, blog etc. Basically, anything and everything bookish to show some love, recommend and want to tell others about.

This week’s Friday Favorite is

Dystopian Book Trend

dystopian

If you’ve been following several book blogs on the blogoshpere, vlogs on booktube or if you’ve taken a trip to your local bookstore lately, you’ll notice a genre- trend of newly released books. And this season, dystopian is so in 😀 Or has been in, at least for awhile now. I’m usually not one to jump into bandwagons when it comes to book genres, but this is just another bandwagon that I couldn’t help but get in to. Yes, peer pressure is a killer! Although I’m pretty late at it, I found it pretty amusing and entertaining but it’s definitely not a world that I would want to live in. I mean c’mon, if you found yourself living in a world like the Hunger Games, you’d cry yourself to sleep every night in fear of what tomorrow will bring. I know I would! But like I said, dystopian novels are great! I admit I totally underestimated them, shame on me! But I’m making up for it now! Here are several dystopian novels that I would suggest reading 😀 

Books I’ve Read:

  • The Hunger Games Trilogy By Suzanne Collins
  • Divergent By Veronica Roth (I am currently reading this now in preparation for the movie premiere and I am loving it since page 1!)
  • Shatter Me Trilogy By Tahereh Mafi 
  • The Giver By Lois Lowry

Books I Haven’t Read:

  • Chaos Walking Trilogy By Patrick Ness
  • Wither Trilogy By Lauren DeStefano
  • The Maze Runner Series By James Dashner (This is coming out in theaters btw!)
  • Pandemonium Series By Lauren Oliver
  • Across the Universe Trilogy By Beth Revis
  • The Forest of Hands and Teeth Trilogy By Carrie Ryan
  • Unwind Series By Neal Schusterman
  • Legend By Marie Lu
  • Uglies Series By Scott Westerfeld
  • And many more…

All of the dystopian books that I’ve read thus far are extremely fabulous and entertaining and I would recommend any of them to any avid YA reader. So check out any of these books and I hope you enjoy them as much as I did 😀 

Happy Friday Everyone!!! 

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites (6)

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post (7) | Books and Iced Coffee

Leave a Reply

