Top Ten (4)

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme originally hosted by The Broke and Bookish that spotlights out Top Ten books and other bookish things. This week will feature:

Top Ten Rewind: Books I’d Want On A Desert Island

Hey guys so on this Top Ten segment I will be listing the Top Ten books that I would want with me if I ever get stuck on a desert island 😀 Clicking on the cover picture will lead you to it’s Amazon page 😀 

2647840-supernatural_gif

#10 The Knife of Never Letting Go By Patrick Ness

This is on my TBR list so I figured that this might make a good read on a desert island 😀 

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

#9 The Demon King By Cinda Williams Chima

Just like my #10 choice, this might make a good read while on a deserted island 😀 

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

#8 The Guardian Society By J.D. Kirkland

This was such a fun book!!! I honestly cannot see myself without this book so this is a must bring for me!!! I love the action and the romance in this book. J.D. Kirkland did such an ah- mazing job!!! Must READ people!!! Go get it now!!! 

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

#7 Catching Fire By Suzanne Collins

Ahhh!!! A lot of my feels are still pretty attached to this book. I just can’t seem to let it go ergo I need this with me if I were to be stuck on a deserted island.

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

#6 The Evolution of Mara Dyer By Michelle Hodkin

Despite the fact that this book will probably give me the heebie-jeebies throughout the evening while I’m all alone at night, it’s a risk that I am willing to take for this book. Yep, believe or not. This book is so psychologically awesome! It’s nothing that I’ve ever read before. Michelle Hodkin did such a fabulous job. 

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

#5 Shatter Me By Tahereh Mafi

This amazing read will probably save me through countless hours of boredom! I absolutely enjoyed reading this book the first time around and I highly doubt that it’ll change in the future. 

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

#4 The Archived By Victoria Schwab

 

This book will help me keep me on my toes. It’ll always remind to continue to persevere and basically to always remain brave in order to survive. 

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

#3 Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows By J.K. Rowling

This book… oh man, this book… this book is such a big part of me; a big part of who I am. So in order to keep myself together on that deserted island, I must have this book with me. Plus, there is a lot about this book that would be enough reason to do what it takes to survive. It may not tell me specifically or step by step how to survive but just by knowing that the book is with me, what it signifies, will push my drive to live even further. A bit melodramatic?! I think not!!! 

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

#2 Fangirl By Rainbow Rowell

 

Like Harry Potter, this book represents so much of who I am. I AM A FANGIRL AND I AM PROUD OF IT!!!  

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

And my #1 pick is…

*DRUMROLL*

#1 Throne of Glass By Sarah J .Maas

OMG!!! THE BOOK THAT I ABSOLUTELY CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT!!! This book is so amazing. If I were to perish in a deserted island, I’d die happy with this book in my hands! This is such a great read and a definite re- read. I have a copy of this book on an ebook format but I need a physical copy so I’m currently working on that 😀 

d1a88-addtogoodreadsblack

So that is my Top Ten choice for this week’s theme! 

What books would you want to have with you on a desert island?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten (4)

  1. Pingback: Sunday Post (5) | Books and Iced Coffee

Leave a Reply

