Sunday Post [1]

The Sunday Post
Hello everyone! Welcome to the first Sunday Post from Books and Iced Coffee. Sunday post is an original weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer that spotlights the  happenings over the past week, showcases books and other bookish things and to share upcoming Books and Iced Coffee news and events.
So lean back, relax and enjoy this Sunday’s Post with your favorite serving of hot or iced coffee 😀

This week on Books and Iced Coffee:

  • I have returned with a ginormous book haul!!! Check out the post here. Although I haven’t been as active as I should be, I promise that will be doing my best in updating my blog now that I’ve returned.
  • I have added weekly memes to Books and Iced Coffee 😀 Memes include Coffee Shop Musings, a spin- off of Mondays Musings, originally hosted by Should Be Reading; Top Ten Tuesdays, originally hosted by The Broke and Bookish; Friday Favorites by Tressa’s Wishful Endings; and of course, Sunday post originally hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.
  • Cover for  Finding Mr Darcy: High School Edition By Erin Butler has been released!
  • I have published Books and Iced Coffee’s first Friday Favorites. Click on the link to check it out 😀 My first Friday Favorites showcased one of my most favorite YA fantasy novel, Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas :D.
  • I have also posted the release of The Fault in Our Stars movie trailer! Check out Shailene and Ansel as they portray the story of Hazel and Augustus. The Fault in Our Stars was written by one of the most admired authors of our generation, John Green. Movie trailer is originally hosted on YouTube.

Not bad for a come back? Haha! Here’s what’s coming up next!

Coming up on Books and Iced Coffee: 

  • Link to the second giveaway page for the 2014 Everything YA Reading Challenge.
  • I will begin sending out emails to the active participants of the reading challenge this week. There are a lot of participants so if you haven’t received an email with the giveaway password and you know you have been actively participating, please be patient with me I will working as fast as I could 😀
  • The first post of Coffee Shop Musings and Top Ten Tuesdays.
  •  The second post to Friday Favorites and the Sunday Post 😀
  • Book Review: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

It was such an exciting week wasn’t it? I’m pretty sure the upcoming week will be just as exciting, maybe even more :D. For those who missed out on some of this week’s posts, feel free to click on the link provided above. The links will take you directly to the posts/ sites. Please stay tuned for the upcoming week’s events!

Leave a Reply

