Book Haul (4)

Book Haul

Awwww yeah here we gooo!! As promised! Book Haullllllll!!!!Β (Ohhhhh I get so excited when things turn out the way I planned!!!)

24w4orsjpg

OK so this Book Haul will cover the books that I’ve received since my last published book haul πŸ˜€ It mainly includes my thrift store grabs (yes, thrift store shopping has become an obsessions) as well as a couple of Galleys and Β ARC’s that I have received from awesome publishing companies and wonderful authors; given to me in exchange for a review πŸ™‚

Let’s start with the Thrift Store Haul!

photo

  • Girl, Stolen By April Henry- This is one of the random books that I saw in a pile and after reading the synopsis I knew that I just had to have a copy of my own. This is one of the books that I can’t wait to read!
  • Frenemies By Megan Crane- This is definitely a chick- lit (obviously) that caught my eye. I can’t wait to read it.
  • The Dead Tossed Waves By Carrie Ryan- I was just about to place an order for a copy of this on Amazon until I found this within the shelves of used books at the thrift store. This is one of the books on my wishlist so I honestly didn’t care about the condition that the book as in. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find the first installment nor the third, so I might have to place an order for those instead.
  • The Calling By Kelly Armstrong- How amazing is it that I found the second installation to the Darkness Rising series at the same store as the first installment…IN HARDCOVER EVEN!!! If there’s one thing I love as an avid reader, it’s HARDCOVER BOOKS!!!
  • Uglies By Scott Westerfield- I have always wanted a copy of this book over the past couple of years (since high school, i think) but I never got around to buying it, until now that it πŸ˜€ I am so excited to read this! I’ve heard nothing but awesome things about this book!
  • Untouchable By Kate Brian- This is the third installment to the Private series. I actually placed an order for this book on amazon, along with the second book to the series. Soooo I will eventually end up with to copies of this book (well, the more the merrier ^_^). I absolutely can’t wait to read this book as well!
  • Eat, Nap, Play for Less By Robyn Freedman Spizman- This is just a mommy book that caught my interest. Hopefully, it’ll help me out with my future mommy duties πŸ™‚

Ok that’s pretty much it for the Thrift Store Haul. Off to the next batch!

14icx2w

Next, we have a couple of galleys and digital ARCs that were given to me by publishers and authors in exchange for a review.

Thank you so much to Ms. Jeanne Chybik from Medallion Press for giving me a copy of these titles. They are all so awesome!

Then, there’s the Kindle Books I couldn’t help but buy… like I don’t have enough to read >.<‘

Wheeeeeeewww!!! That’s pretty much all I got so far.

What did books did you get?

10 thoughts on “Book Haul (4)

  1. Loved your reviews, thanks. I’ve been reading a book series called Mike Travis Paranormal Investigator, cant remember author off top of head, however I feel you may enjoy it, looking at some of your choices. There are 4 in the series and I couldn’t put them down. Sue x

  2. You have such a good thrift store! I really want to read The Calling – have you read the Darkest Powers trilogy? Cause I’m sure I heard somewhere that The Calling was part of a spin-off trilogy?

Leave a Reply

