Announcements!!!

OHHHHHHHH!!!!

I miss you guys sooooo much! You have no idea how hard it is to stay away from the blogging world!

HUGGGGSSS!!!!

supernatural-hug

It’s been so long (in Elyssa- world at least! ) It felt like years have gone by since my last post!

Anyways, I just wanted to keep you guys updated on what has been going on. I didn’t want you guys to think that I just dropped everything and anything and ditched. Nope. Nah-uh. Still trying to divide up my hours equally between being a mom and studying for my big exam that’s coming up pretty soon.  The only time that I ever get to read anything non-nursing is late at night (which is now…2:01am, to be more precise). So after I post this, I shall briefly dive into a book.

Speaking of books, here are a few updates on what I’m currently reading:

Private (Book 1 of the Private Series) By Kate Brian

This is a re- read for me. I bought my copy about the same year that the book first came out. I fell in love with this book. I don’t even know why I never kept up with this series. Well, I’m going to make up for it now, which is why I am re- reading it. I’ve already placed an order for books 2 and 3, so they should be coming in soon.

Invisibility By Andrea Cremer and David Levithan

I am absolutely loving this book. I’m only starting (I’m at page 7) to read this book, and I’m in love with it already! It’s probably because of the main idea of the plot. I don’t know. We shall see.

Aside from those book updates, I’ve also received a few digital ARCs from a few publishing companies (although I’m still waiting for someone to send over printed ones, wink wink), made a couple of trips to the book store as well as a couple of thrift stores. Sooooo you know what that means?!

 BOOOOOOKKKKK HAULLLL!!!

1150

Not a majorly ginormous book haul, but a haul nevertheless. So I will TRY to post another book haul post sometime this weekend. Other than that, I am slowly setting up the upcoming giveaways to the 2014 Everything YA Reading Challenge (still accepting participants) as well as another feature to this blog.

Again, thank you all for your patience. I will be fully back on Books and Iced Coffee as soon as I am done with my super big exam. For the meantime, chill, relax, hang around, I promise I will have something for you guys when I return!

7 thoughts on “Announcements!!!

    • Haha thank you! Hope you enjoy everything that Books and Iced Coffee has to offer 😀

      I looked through a couple of pages of The Moon Dwellers, and man, it is awesome! I do not know how to explain exactly how excited I am because I am TOOOOO excited!

      • Aww you’re most welcome and thank you so much, you absolutely made my night with your kind words 🙂 I’m so glad you’re enjoying The Moon Dwellers so far and I hope you enjoy the whole series and sister series!!!

      • Omg thank youuu!! Unfortunately my books aren’t in bookstores yet, although I have paperbacks you can purchase through Amazon.com. They are also available for loan in some libraries, but if it’s not in yours you can request it. From time to time I also offer signed paperbacks of all my books, but I probably won’t have my next sale until March 🙂

        Thanks for all your support!!

Leave a Reply

