Book Haul (3)

Book Haul

Hello everyone! Welcome to another book haul segment. Here I am going to include the books that I had received as Christmas gifts as well as the books that I had bought ๐Ÿ™‚

Gifts

6178354 8961636ย 11870085

Bought

So I experienced thrift store shopping for the first time ever. I know, I know…’whaaaat you’ve never been thrift store shopping before?!’ Well, I never really expected to find anything bookish- ly awesome in thrift stores. Mind you, I live on Guam, there aren’t that many thrift stores where I’m at. Ah, who am I kidding there’s only three on island hehe. Anyways, when I finally went to one of the thrift stores with my younger sister, I discovered that you can buy books at places other than the books store ^_^. I was in awe when I hit the motherload of all book motherloads!!! Alas, I couldn’t buy everything, even if they were only 50 cents for a paperback copy.ย 

On my trip to the thrift store, these were the books that I had purchased:

1003798_10202848817372010_1677245291_n

  • The Gathering By Kelly Armstrong : This was the first thing that my eyes fell on when I entered the store. It was meant to be! I most especially love how it’s a hardcover book; it screams durability! Anyways, I own Kelly Armstrong’s Darkest Power’s trilogy (which I haven’t read yet) but I’m just as excited to start reading this.
  • The It Girl By Cecily Von Zeigeser: I’ve read a couple of her Gossip Girl books and I loved it! Just found out the It Girl is a spin- off of Gossip Girl which got me so excited about this purchase.
  • The City of Ember/ The People of Sparks By Jeanne DuPrau: I’ve always wanted this book since high school! I’m so glad I found the first two books at the store ๐Ÿ™‚ Looking forward to reading them!ย 
  • Starters by Lissa Price: I am ashamed to say that I have yet to read a book by Lissa Price ๐Ÿ˜ฆ (booooo!) Yes, I know, boo! I’m so glad that I will be reading this one :).
  • Shadow Kiss (Book 3 of the Vampire Academy) By Richelle Mead: I can’t wait to get started on this series! Just gotta get me a copy of the first book first :).
  • The Maze Runner Trilogy By James Dashner: This series has been on my TBR pile for the longest time only because I haven’t gotten around to purchasing a copy of each trilogy, until now. I feel very fortunate for finding the entire trilogy in a day.

That is it for this month’s haul ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

What did you guys get?ย 

2 thoughts on “Book Haul (3)

Leave a Reply

