Book Haul (2)

Book Haul Meme

If there’s one thing that I absolutely love posting about, aside from book reviews, are BOOK HAULS!

I love sharing with you all the stuff that I get from the mail, from people and my purchases at the local bookstore! There’s just something about it that I find very exciting, very thrilling πŸ™‚ So before I start yapping, let’s go through the new books I’ve got since my last book haul.

photo-7

The Mail

book-coverimages-1

Self- Editing for Fiction Writers

Did I tell you guys how much I wanted to be a writer. Well, I do. I really, really do. I’ve written a couple of fan fictions to start off with just to see how I would do. The first fan fiction that I’ve ever written (and my first one that I have ever completed) was Harry Potter based πŸ™‚ . I’ve been looking for books such as this to help me improve and hopefully, launch my career as an an author. Am I currently working on a title of my own? No. Only because I have yet to take the board exam (NCLEX) for my nursing degree πŸ™‚

I am totally open to any suggestions to other materials similar to this book πŸ™‚

Beautiful Stranger

This book had found it’s way to me by accident. I Β found this in my mail instead of a copy of Writing Dialogues. Although I was disappointed at first for not receiving the items that I had originally wanted, I Β conducted my research on this book and everything had changed.

Bookstore Splurges

12971664 finale 51kTr1oiktL._SY344_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_BO1,204,203,200_

No Safety in Numbers

My brain has been going through a zombie craze/ action genre craze and my hand responded by picking up a copy of this book. My eyes read through the blurb and my brain felt satisfied. Still looking for a good zombie book.

Finale

This, along with Fire with Fire, Dark Eyes, The Innocents and Etiqutte Espionage were all on sale at my local bookstore for $5. What makes the deal even sweeter? The copies that I had picked up were all hardcover copies!!! Nothing excites me more than a hardcover copy! (Yeah, you’ll come to see that a lot of things excite me :)). Aside from this book being a total steal at the mall, I’ve always wanted to read the Hush, Hush series. My younger sister owns a copy of the first two books. I just thought I’d help her out in completing the series (now all we need is the third installment). Plus, I would love to own every single book of the series just in case I do fall in love with the series. I could just continue on reading, without having to anxiously wait til the next time I go to the bookstore to grab a copy.

Fire with Fire

I love Jenny Han! She is one of my favorite authors! I would absolutely love to get into this series- I just need the first book πŸ™‚ (I grabbed this book from the $5 book sale table, thinking this was the first book to the series >.<‘ I had forgotten my phone that day so I couldn’t look it up on Goodreads).

darkeyes c_etiquetteandespionage-682x1024 images-2

Dark Eyes

I crave for espionage once in a while. The only book series that my mind has been wrapped around with lately has been the Alex Rider series. Thought that now would be a good time to mix it all up πŸ™‚

Etiquette Espionage

Speaking of mixing it all up, this book has so many different features that are unique to the espionage sub- genres that I’ve read in the past. First off, we have a heroine :). Majority of the espionage books were centered around a hero. This time around, I want to see how a heroine-centered espionage book works out for me. Second, it’s a steampunk inspired book. I have yet to read a steampunk-ish book. I can’t wait to read this πŸ™‚

The Innocents

Honestly, the cover was the first to grab my attention. After reading the blurb of this book, I was curious. Yes, it does have somewhat of a “Gossip Girl”- ish theme to it but hey, that series played out better than I had expected and I just thought that I’d give the same benefit of the doubt with this book πŸ™‚

So there it is, my latest book haul. I really can’t wait to get started on one of these books πŸ™‚ Be expecting a review on any of these books as they all look very promising. Also, I will also try to post up the reviews I do on Goodreads and, at most, Amazon πŸ™‚ It’s the Christmas season and the house is just bustling everyday, wrapping gifts, decorating, and a lot and a lot of planning as my family usually hosts a Christmas party on the 24th. So please forgive me when I kind of disappear for awhile. I do receive notifications on my phone for those of you guys who would like to reach me through here πŸ™‚

What books did you get?

5 thoughts on “Book Haul (2)

    • There are a couple of paperbacks/hardcover books on Amazon that you can get at a reasonable price πŸ™‚

      I have a big collection of ebooks myself πŸ™‚ but, personally, nothing beats having a hard copy of the book. I just love the smell of those pages!

  1. Pingback: First Look | 50 Things Before I Turn 50

Leave a Reply

