Book Review: Fall From Grace By Christine Zolendz

15768536Title: Fall From Grace [Kindle Edition]

Author: Christine Zolendz

Series #: Book #1 of the Mad World Series

Publisher: Dark Road Designs

Release Date: July 22, 2012

# of Pages: 317

Summary:

I’m finally home after struggling through my brother’s illness and death. But, home is definitely a bit different. My best friend (the only person alive now that knows my secret) has a new boyfriend; and he has a friend. Shane Maxton: bad boy, tattooed rock god, eye candy extraordinaire. He is also New York City’s most arrogant, self-serving, son of a, well, a definite one-night stand kind of a guy.

But, it doesn’t matter to me because I’ve spent my existence looking for the love of my life, my angel. And, there is nothing that Shane Maxton can do to change that.

A paranormal romance.

Can I first start off with how much I love this book? This is the first Adult Paranormal Romance that I’ve read and I honestly  expected the “usually paranormal romance” stuff but man did this book prove me wrong! All the hot, steamy , no- sex scenes were so big of a tease that I just had to keep coming back for more :). Is that weird- no- sex scenes? It was all hot and steamy, they were almost there but something kept getting in the way… I thought the way the author played out the romance between her two main characters, Grace and Shane, really well because the characters didn’t instantly fall in love and went at each other like wild dogs so quickly but the romance “teasingly” added with each page and chapter. Anyway, speaking of the main characters, Grace and Shane are very well written. Their personalities were consistent, I love the way these two communicated in the book. It really reminds me of my boyfriend and I. Furthermore, you can really see Grace and Shane grow and develop as a character. Also, I don’t know if my subconscious is seriously crushing or it could just be because I’ve just recently watched the latest Thor movies and the Avengers movie, but I can’t help to imagine this guy as Shane…

Unknown

… Chris Hemsworth!!!

SERIOUSLY!  You guys are probably tired of seeing his face plastered all over my blog wall. I just can’t help but imagine every tall, muscular, dark roots, and strong blue eyed male character in a book to look a lot like Chris Hemsworth. GAHHHHH!!! Don’t get me started on his voice too! I could clearly hear Chris Hemsworth’s voice as I read through Shane’s dialogue in Fall From Grace and as Dank in Existence. It’s crazy!!! I seriously am crushing huh? Haha! Going back to the book, it is so unique and so much fun to read. The characters are really fun to read on and the things they say are just so hilarious! Grace is such an amazing character. Oh and the plot! The major plot twists and the cliff hanger in the end of the book, definitely kept me on the edge of my seat! (…Good thing I already have the second book in my eBook library mwahahahahahaha!)

My Rating

BIC Rating System5

Would I Recommend this Book?: Yes!

Goodreads Amazon

6 thoughts on “Book Review: Fall From Grace By Christine Zolendz

  1. Pingback: Macchiato Monday’s Manly Male Character of the Week! | Books and Iced Coffee

  2. Pingback: Wrap Up Week [Dec 2013]+ Books and Iced Coffee: Goals for 2014!!! | Books and Iced Coffee

Leave a Reply

