Ceaseless

CeaselessTitle: Ceaseless

Author: Abbi Glines

Series #: Book 3 of the Existence Trilogy [Kindle Edition]

Publisher: N/A

Release Date: September 18, 2012

# of Pages: 195

Summary:

Can he make her fall in love with him… again?

When Pagan Moore proved worthy of Death’s devotion, he was given the gift of getting to keep her.

But Dank was never promised that Pagan would keep him.

When a soul is created, so is its mate. In every lifetime those souls find each other. They complete the other’s destiny. It’s time for Pagan’s soul to choose if she truly wants an eternity at Death’s side or if she wants the mate created just for her.

Dank didn’t think he had to worry about her choice. He knew where her heart belonged. Until he realized that every kiss, every touch, every moment of their time together would be washed from her memories. He would have to win her heart all over again and prove to her soul that he was where she belonged.

If only her soul’s mate wasn’t right there standing in his way.

***SPOILER ALERT!!! SPOILER ALERT!!! SPOILER ALERT!!!***

Wow… I can’t believe that it’s over, but I’m glad that it ended well for most of the book’s characters ( 😦 Leif…). *staring at screen* I have no idea what to say… My poor brain is still trying to process everything that’s happened in this book. This book felt somewhat “stand- alone” ish with the rest of the trilogy. I say that because I felt like there wasn’t a smooth transition between the second book, Predestined, and this last installment to the series, Ceaseless. Compared to the first two books, Existence left us with a super juicy cliff- hanger about Leif and the second book continued off on that. Between Predestined and Ceaseless, Presdestined ended with Wyatt’s soul returning in the unique form of Jay’s friend. Well, that concept wasn’t fully clear in Ceaseless until you to get close to the end of the book. As the audience, all we know is Miranda instantly falls for Jay’s friend, Nathan. There was no description of his soul being Wyatt. In addition to that, the way Ceaseless had started seemed so sudden. I mean, at the ending of Predestined, Pagan was fine, all smiles and whatnot because Wyatt was back, she was free of Leif and all. Then all of a sudden BOOM! SHE LOST HER MEMORY?! That definitely left me with a lot of questions as I read through the beginning- middle book. (But now that I come to think of it, maybe those really were Abbi Glines’ intentions???). Speaking of Leif, I know that it had been established that he was the defeated “bad guy” of the second book, but his appearances in the book was just so…sad.

Anyway, I definitely enjoyed reading this book. It was such a fun read. The whole romance thing between Dank and Pagan was such a tease in the beginning because I really wanted them get it on and what not but something or someone kept interrupting, ’til the end of course! Honestly, throughout this book, I couldn’t stop imagining this dude as Dank Walker…

Unknown

Seriously! I don’t know about you guys but, in my head, Chris Hemsworth is Dank Walker. He’s got the voice, the eyes, the looks. Seriously, have you looked him up?! If you haven’t, you must do it now…or after you read this post 😉 Whew! Going back to the topic of discussion ( I will get back to you Mr. Hemsworth, wait for me 😉 ), Abbi Glines did an excellent job in ending the trilogy with Ceaseless. It was smooth, not too sad as everything ended well with most of the characters…except Leif :(. It was just the beginning of the book, that confused me. Existence was such an awesome trilogy. I enjoyed all of the books. Ms. Abbi Glines is such a wonderful author. Hugs and kisses to her. Count me in as a major fan! I can’t wait to read her other series 🙂

My Rating:

BIC Rating System5

Would I recommend this Book? Yes!

Goodreads Amazon

4 thoughts on “Ceaseless

  1. Pingback: Macchiato Monday’s Manly- Male Character of the Week! | Books and Iced Coffee

  2. Pingback: Wrap Up Week [Dec 2013]+ Books and Iced Coffee: Goals for 2014!!! | Books and Iced Coffee

Leave a Reply

