Wednesday Monthly Guest + Giveaway!!!

Hey Guys! We have a special guest today at Books and Iced Coffee. Before I introduce him, I’d like to start off with how we as bloggers tend to be so entwined with our books as well as networking with other book bloggers that we forget to shed some light to those who support us (and trust me when I say this, support is important in becoming successful). I think it’s time that we give them some recognition for supporting us in our adventures as book bloggers 🙂 So in Books and Iced Coffee first Wednesday Monthly Guest, I’d like to introduce… My super awesome boyfriend!

Mr. Jae Heung Ho

1150806_10201718414752651_2045633611_n

EM: Hey Jae!

JHH: Hi, honey!

EM: Thank you so much for joining us here today at Books and Iced Coffee.

JHH: Thank you for inviting me and for choosing me as your first guest.

EM: Ok, so I’d like to start off with a few simple questions on what it’s like having to deal with a book- obsessed- frequently- addicted- avid- reader AKA me on the daily basis, then we’ll move on to things more focused on you 😀

JHH: Alrighty, can’t wait!

EM: So to let’s get started 🙂 What is it like living with a book- obsessed- frequently- addicted- avid- reader AKA me on the daily basis?

JHH: Well… It wasn’t a surprise because you’ve always been a book lover and also I always buy you novels that you wanted to get. And living with a book- obsessed- frequently- addicted- avid- reader such as yourself made me proud of you and that your doing something very productive. Also you get to connect with people from around the world, so that’s pretty cool. 

EM: Are you a reader? If so, how often do you indulge in a book?

JHH: I read about three to five books… a year… hahahahaha

EM: Would you ever start a blog?

JHH: Mm… If I have the time. But it does sound interesting to do. 

EM: Awesome, awesome! OK now let’s move onto your favorite 😀 What is your favorite book?

JHH: My favorite books were the Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket 🙂 

EM: Favorite genre?

JHH: Romance. Every guy has to have a soft side. 

EM: Awwwwwwww 🙂 What’s your favorite food?

JHH: Your cooking.

EM: You are just too sweet tonight! What’s your favorite drink?

JHH: H2O 

EM: Hahaha! Ok that is all that we have for you tonight! Thank you so much for joining us tonight!

JHH: Thank you too!

Isn’t he just so awesome! I absolutely cherish all the books that he’s given me so far because it shows how much he supports my hobby and the things I do. I find that having a support system is very important to have in life because you’ll go through so many things and it’s good to be able to turn to people for advice and to know that you are never alone. In my life Jae is one of them. And throughout this series, the Wednesday Monthly Guest series, you’ll be meeting some of those people that supports me and continues to inspire me to continue on doing the things I do 🙂

Please tune in monthly, every 1st Wednesday of the month for our Wednesday Monthly Guest! Whoot- whoot!

Giveaway Time!!!

In addition to the launch of the Books and Iced Coffee Wednesday Monthly Guest, I’d like to invite you all to join my first giveaway!

I wanted to keep it simple for now until I get the whole gist of it.

It is an international giveaway for 3 Kindle ebook copies of Remember When by T. Torrest! 

remember_when4

Please click the link below to start submitting your entries 🙂

Books and Iced Coffee Wednesday Monthly Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

