Leif

Title: Leif [Kindle Edition]

Author: Abbi Glines

Series #: Book 2.5 of The Existence Trilogy

Publisher: N/A

Release Date: July 3, 2012

# of Pages: 94

Summary:

“She was mine. I owned her soul…until Death stole her heart.”

LEIF is a novella from the Existence series. It is glimpses into Leif’s point-of-view during both Existence and Predestined.

My Thoughts

I was pretty excited to read this little novella that surrounds Leif’s thoughts during the first two books of the trilogy, Existence and Predestined. I was excited because really like this guy.

(Well yeah, I’m 99% Team Dank because in my head he sounds and looks like this guy… Chris Hemsworth aka Thor)Unknown

Anyways, I’m probably part of the minority when I say this, Leif is absolutely the sweetest “bad” guy out there. Ok, so he’s a Voodoo prince and all but just like he said in this book, he is nothing like his father and it’s true as he had proved to Pagan in more than one occasion. He proved that to her in Existence as well as in Predestined.

(Plus, in my head, Leif looks like this. How can you say no to this face?!)

images (1) images

After reading this, I really felt bad for the guy. Knowing about all the things that he has done for Pagan throughout her life, comforting her, saving her, loving her, and then being rejected by her (BIG TIME), breaks my heart. I guess the only thing that disappointed me about this book was how it ended so abruptly. I wished that the book continued on with his story with Sabine because it seemed like he was developing feelings towards her. The book surely did show that he was physically attracted to her, i guess I just wanted to see where that would lead to. Although now that I think about it, if it did continue on with Sabine it would digress from the trilogy… I just want to see this guy have a happy ending because he deserves it! I hope Abbi Glines gives Leif his own story 🙂

Overall, this was a pretty good read. I enjoyed reading about what went on in Leif’s thoughts throughout the first two books 😀

My Rating:

BIC Rating System4

Would I Recommend this Book?: Yes.

Goodreads |Amazon

2 thoughts on “Leif

  1. Pingback: Macchiato Monday’s Manly- Male Character of the Week! | Books and Iced Coffee

  2. Pingback: Wrap Up Week [Dec 2013]+ Books and Iced Coffee: Goals for 2014!!! | Books and Iced Coffee

Leave a Reply

