Book Haul (1)

Book Haul Meme

Yay! It’s Book Haul time! As an avid reader, there is nothing that I enjoy more than getting/ receiving more and more books.

Whether it’s from the local bookstore, online or a gift. If it’s a book, I love it already! Anyways, enough of the rambling.

LET”S GET TO THE HAUL!

THE MAIL

photo-6

In this first haul, I’d like to share the book package I received in the mail the other day. Ordered all of these through Amazon. Yes, some of them are used copies as I am in a bit on a budget. Let’g go through them shall we?

42156 Title: Something Borrowed

Author: Emily Griffin

Summary:

 Something Borrowed tells the story of Rachel, a young attorney living and working in Manhattan. Rachel has always been the   consummate good girl—until her thirtieth birthday, when her best friend, Darcy, throws her a party. That night, after too many drinks, Rachel ends up in bed with Darcy’s fiancé. Although she wakes up determined to put the one-night fling behind her, Rachel is horrified to discover that she has genuine feelings for the one guy she should run from. As the September wedding date nears, Rachel knows she has to make a choice. In doing so, she discovers that the lines between right and wrong can be blurry, endings aren’t always neat, and sometimes you have to risk all to win true happiness. Something Borrowed is a phenomenal debut novel that will have you laughing, crying, and calling your best friend.

I absolutely can’t wait to read this book! I first saw the movie and fell in love with it which led me to decide to read the book.

42155

Title: Something Blue

Author: Emily Griffin

Summary:

Following the smash-hit Something Borrowed comes story of betrayal, redemption, and forgiveness

Darcy Rhone has always been able to rely on a few things: Her beauty and charm.  Her fiance, Dex. Her lifelong best friend, Rachel.  She never needed anything else. Or so she thinks until Dex calls off their dream wedding and she uncovers the ultimate betrayal. Blaming everyone but herself, Darcy flees to London and attempts to re-create her glamorous life on a new continent. But to her dismay, she discovers that her tried-and-true tricks no longer apply–and that her luck has finally expired. It is only then that she can begin her journey toward redemption, forgiveness, and true love.

I got this book because I was curious to see what happened after the first installment, Something Borrowed.

2120652 Title: Love the One You’re with

Author: Emily Griffin

Summary:

The New York Times bestselling author of Something Borrowed,Something Blue, and Baby Proof delivers another captivating novel about women and the choices that define them. This is the story for anyone who has ever wondered: How can I truly love the one I’m with when I can’t forget the one who got away?

Ellen and Andy’s first year of marriage doesn’t just seem perfect, it is perfect. There is no question how deep their devotion is, and how naturally they bring out the best in each other. But one fateful afternoon, Ellen runs into Leo for the first time in eight years. Leo, the one who brought out the worst in her. Leo, the one who left her heartbroken with no explanation. Leo, the one she could never quite forget. When his reappearance ignites long-dormant emotions, Ellen begins to question whether the life she’s living is the one she’s meant to live.

I read the summary and absolutely fell in love with the plot! It’s a plot that I must read!!! Yep, definitely a must- read!!!

9470371Title: Love Story

Author: Jennifer Echols

Summary:

She’s writing about him. he’s writing about her. And everybody is reading between the lines.. 

For Erin Blackwell, majoring in creative writing at the New York City college of her dreams is more than a chance to fulfill her ambitions–it’s her ticket away from the tragic memories that shadow her family’s racehorse farm in Kentucky. But when she refuses to major in business and take over the farm herself someday, her grandmother gives Erin’s college tuition and promised inheritance to their maddeningly handsome stable boy, Hunter Allen. Now Erin has to win an internship and work late nights at a coffee shop to make her own dreams a reality. She should despise Hunter . . . so why does he sneak into her thoughts as the hero of her latest writing assignment?

Then, on the day she’s sharing that assignment with her class, Hunter walks in. He’s joining her class. And after he reads about himself in her story, her private fantasies about him must be painfully clear. She only hopes to persuade him not to reveal her secret to everyone else. But Hunter devises his own creative revenge, writing sexy stories that drive the whole class wild with curiosity and fill Erin’s heart with longing. Now she’s not just imagining what might have been. She’s writing a whole new ending for her romance with Hunter. . . . except this story could come true.

My brain was craving to buy another YA romance and my eyes happened to fall upon this book. It seems like a very cute book!

13095614Title: Sophie and Carter

Author: Chelsea Fine

Summary:

While other high school seniors are dreaming about their futures, Sophie and Carter are just trying to make it through each day. Carter is overwhelmed by issues at home as he struggles to support his mother. Meanwhile, next door neighbor Sophie is left to care for her three younger siblings in place of their absent and troubled mother. All that holds these two best friends together is each other, and knowing that each night they’ll sit together on Sophie’s front porch swing and escape from their troubles, if just for awhile. But as their relationship reaches a turning point and high school graduation nears, what lies ahead for Sophie and Carter?

I love stories like this! Since my brain was craving, I decided to add this to the bag!
 

 

 

 

Books that were given to Me:

Chris Colfer's THE LAND OF STORIESTitle: The Land of Stories: The Enchantress Returns

Author: Chris Colfer

Summary:

After decades of hiding, the evil Enchantress who cursed Sleeping Beauty is back with a vengeance.

Alex and Conner Bailey have not been back to the magical Land of Stories since their adventures in The Wishing Spell ended. But one night, they learn the famed Enchantress has kidnapped their mother! Against the will of their grandmother, the twins must find their own way into the Land of Stories to rescue their mother and save the fairy tale world from the greatest threat it’s ever faced.

My fiancé got me this book out of nowhere because he knows that I absolutely love reading! And just to make my day, he decided to get me one of the books on my to- read list 🙂

E-books

11870085 Title: The Fault In Our Stars

Author: John Green

Summary: 

Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten.

I’m probably one of the last blogs to jump on the bandwagon on this one. I have finally gotten around in reading the synopsis as well as checking out the ratings and reviews and my, I was definitely impressed. So I told myself that it was time I read this!

15768536Title: Fall From Grace

Author: Christine Zolendz

Summary:

I’m finally home after struggling through my brother’s illness and death. But, home is definitely a bit different. My best friend (the only person alive now that knows my secret) has a new boyfriend; and he has a friend. Shane Maxton: bad boy, tattooed rock god, eye candy extraordinaire. He is also New York City’s most arrogant, self-serving, son of a, well, a definite one-night stand kind of a guy.

But, it doesn’t matter to me because I’ve spent my existence looking for the love of my life, my angel. And, there is nothing that Shane Maxton can do to change that.

It looks really interesting! 

Yup! That’s it for this month’s book haul! I’ll try to figure out when I’ll be getting to each book. But you can definitely expect a review when I do finally get through each of them 😀 Happy Hauling!

What books did you get? 

Leave a Reply

